Arts and Culture Commission

The purpose of the Arts and Culture Commission is to implement the Arts and Cultural Resources Master Plan by:

  • Encouraging public appreciation of the vital contribution of the arts and culture to the community’s quality of life;
  • Promoting community engagement with the arts and culture;
  • Fostering pride in the artistic and cultural accomplishments of the present and past;
  • Safeguarding the artistic and cultural heritage of the City;
  • Cultivating the aesthetic, artistic, and cultural appeal  of the City of Rochester to residents, businesses, artists, visitors, shoppers, and other interested parties;  and

Increasing community and economic development, including tourism, through promotion of the creative economy.

 arts awardsTo watch the 2018 Arts Awards, click here

Commission Members

Name Title
Elaine M. Lauterborn (Ward 2/Seat A) Council Rep.
Matt Wyatt Chair (07/01/2016)
Katie O'Connor Poet Laureate (07/01/2016)
Amy Marie Reagan Member (07/01/2017)
Elizabeth Tonkins-Agea Member (07/01/2018)