Economic Development Commission

Welcome to the Rochester Economic Development Commission (REDC).  We are dedicated to the economic growth, vitality and diversity of our business community.

For addition resources, visit

RSA: 162-G
Ordinances 3.12

City Chapter, Section 74:

Chair – Appointed by Mayor for 1 Year Term (Ordinances, 3.12 (b).Ex-Officio voting member (effective 11/10/1992)

The Economic Development Commission shall consist of eleven (11) members, two (2) of which members shall be ex-officio members.  Three (3) members shall be elected annually for a term of three (3) years with vacancies being filled by the City Council for any unexpired terms.

The Economic Development Commission shall recommend at least two (2) persons from the private sector to the Mayor each year as potential nominees.  In all cases, election shall be by the City Council.

Members shall be chosen for their expertise, experience and abilities in business, industry, finance, real estate, government and law.  A majority of the members shall reside within the City of Rochester and up to four (4) of the elected members may reside outside of the City, provided, however, that any elected member residing outside of the City shall maintain a place of business, or shall be employed within the City, while serving as a member of the Commission. 

The Mayor and the Economic Development Director shall be ex-officio, non-voting members of the Commission.

Board Members

Name Title
Susan DeRoy Chair (01/02/2018)
Janet Davis Secretary (01/02/2018)
John Larochelle Vice-Chair (01/02/2017)
Karen Pollard Ex-Officio (Indefinite)
Christine DeAngelis Member (01/02/2019)
Jonathan Shapleigh Member (01/02/2016)
Mark Hourihane Member (01/02/2017)
Kris Ebbeson Member (1/02/2018)
Troy Dillow Member (01/02/2018)