## ROCHESTER ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MINUTES - January 19<sup>th</sup>, 2017 CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 31 WAKEFIELD STREET ROCHESTER, NH

MEMBERS PRESENT -Susan DeRoy, Chairman Mark Hourihane Kris Ebbeson John Larochelle Troy Dillow Karen Pollard, CEcD, EDP Jennifer Marsh, E.D. Specialist MEMBERS ABSENT -Jonathan Shapleigh, Co-Chairman Christine DeAngelis Janet Davis, Secretary

OTHERS ALSO IN ATTENDANCE - John Storer, Director of Public Works / Ray Varney, Deputy Mayor Rochester / William Cass, Deputy Commissioner NH DOT / Victoria Sheehan, Commissioner NH DOT / Colin Lentz, Strafford County Regional Planning/ James Burden, Strafford County Regional Planning / Mike Provost, Rochester Main Street

- A. CALL TO ORDER Chairman Susan DeRoy called the meeting to order at 4:00 PM. Attendance was taken & introductions were made.
- B. APPROVAL OCTOBER 20 2016 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES -Motion made by Mark Hourihane, second by Kris Ebbeson to approve the regular minutes of the December 15, 2016 meeting. Motion carried.
- C. DISCUSSION NH DOT–

Karen Pollard and John Storer lead the discussion with Victoria Sheehan and William Cass of the NH DOT about the need to work in a collaborative and strategic manner as the RT 11 corridor continues to be developed - Various other areas were discussed, including the bridge that would connect RT 11 to RT 125 then on to Maine, the renewed need for exit 10 of RT16, and the impact to both Downtown traffic and the capacity of Rochester's industrial parks being stunted because there being no exit 10. It was emphasized by the NH DOT Commissioner that Rochester continues to update their strategic plan as well as having a presence at public hearings related to issues important to the city.

- D. DISCUSSION Public Relations Position –
  The City has procured the services of a PR consultant. These efforts will help strengthen Rochester's positive image both locally and regionally
- E. DISCUSSION Hoffman Building -

Mike Provost discussed the positive headway that he has been making with the Trustees of the building

- F. NON-PUBLIC None required
- G. Adjourn Motion made by Mark Hourihane, second by Kris Ebbeson at 5:55 PM, to adjourn. Motion carried.

NEXT MEETING FEBRUARY 6, 2017 4:00 PM, location to be determined.