

City of Rochester, New Hampshire CITY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 31 Wakefield Street • Rochester, NH 03867 (603) 332-1167 www.RochesterNH.net

Appointments Committee MinutesDecember 1, 2015

Committee Members Present:

John Larochelle, Chair Jake Collins Sandra Keans James Gray Donald Hamann

John Larochelle called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. on December 1st.

David Walker - Planning Board

Dave is the Rochester City Council representative on the Planning Board. He has extensive experience on the Planning Board and City Council.

The Appointments Committee unanimously recommends David Walker for appointment to the Planning Board, term to expire January 2, 2017.

David was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Thomas Willis at the December 1st Regular Council Meeting.

Deborah Shigo - Conservation Commission - Reappointment

Deb has served 3 terms on the Conservation Board and 8 years as Chair. She reports that the Commission is operating well and she would like to continue to serve the City in this capacity.

The Appointments Committee unanimously recommends Deborah Shigo for reappointment to the Conservation Commission, term to expire January 2, 2019.



City of Rochester, New Hampshire CITY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 31 Wakefield Street • Rochester, NH 03867 (603) 332-1167 www.RochesterNH.net

Deborah Shigo - Planning Board - Alternate

Deb would like to create a synergy between the Conservation Commission and the Planning Board by being a member of both groups.

The Appointments Committee unanimously recommends Deborah Shigo for appointment to the Planning Board as an alternate member, term to expire January 2, 2019.

Doug Lachance - Planning Board - Alternate

Doug is a former Rochester Mayor and City Councilor and has served on the Barrington Planning Board. He has been an applicant and has attended the Rochester Planning Board and is willing to attend training program related to the duties of a member of the Planning Board.

The Appointments Committee unanimously recommends Doug Lachance for appointment to the Planning Board as an alternate member, term to expire January 2, 2019.

Respectfully submitted,

John Larochelle, Chair